fbpx Our Directors | Danila Dilba

Our Directors

The Danila Dilba Health Service board of directors is made up of Aboriginal people living in the Yilli Rreung Region. The board is responsible for managing and controlling the affairs of Danila Dilba Health Service in accordance with the Rules of the Association. The board also receives advice from the Danila Dilba Audit and Risk Management Committee

Our Directors


Carol Stanislaus (Chairperson)

Carol Stanislaus (Chair) is a Tiwi woman who has worked in a variety of Indigenous positions in tourism, local and Commonwealth government and justice throughout the NT and WA, and currently works with the Australian Government. She holds a Bachelor of Applied Science in Aboriginal Community Management and Development.
Carol is also a member of the DDHS Audit and Risk Management Committee, North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency (NAAJA) and NT Stolen Generation Aboriginal Corporation (NTSGAC).

Term expires: 2 May 2022




Camille Lew Fatt

Camille Lew Fatt is a local Aboriginal woman, born and raised in Darwin. She holds a Graduate Certificate in Business (Public Sector Management), Bachelor of Commerce and Diploma of Business. Camille is currently the Director of Aboriginal Employment and Career Development with the Northern Territory Government.




Term expires: 2022 Annual General Meeting


Shannon Daly (nee Grant) (Deputy Chairperson)

Shannon Daly (nee Grant) is employed by the Top End Health Service as the Consumer and Cultural Consultant at Royal Darwin Hospital. Shannon has 13 years active experience as an Aboriginal Health Practitioner (previously AHW) and has been an AHP educator and AHP lecturer. Shannon completed her AHP training through Danila Dilba in 2001. Shannon is passionate about the AHP role which is vital to providing culturally safe and competent care to Aboriginal people.


Term expires: 2022 Annual General Meeting


Bronwyn Rossingh (Independent non-member Director)

Bronwyn Rossingh has been working and living in the NT for over 20 years. She has travelled extensively to towns, regions and remote Aboriginal communities across the NT and WA, working in community engagement, governance, financial management, community development, youth leadership, and education and training pathway development. Previously she worked for chartered accounting firms in Perth and London for over ten years. Bronwyn is an Independent Director and a member of the DDHS Audit and Risk Management Committee.

Term expires: 1 March 2022

 Samantha Ludwig (formerly Crossman)

Samantha Crossman is a Kungarakan-Gurindji woman from the Northern Territory and is a highly accomplished policy and project manager with more than 20 years of domestic and international experience. Sam is currently Director, Executive Services at the Batchelor Institute. She has Masters’ degrees in International Health Management and in Management of Human Resources.

Term expires: 2023 Annual General Meeting

Michael McGregor

Michael has over 20 years' experience working with Aboriginal communities in the Northern Territory across a wide range of sectors including health, employment and training, and business development. Michael brings a varied array of skills to the Danila Dilba board after working for the Australian Government implementing capacity strengthening initiatives with non-government and government funded organisations across the Territory. 

Term expires: 2022 Annual General Meeting


Deborah Butler (Independent non-Member Director)

Deb is Jawoyn woman, born and raised in Katherine, NT. She has Bachelor in Business, a Masters in Public Health and over 18 years' experience working with government projects and policy in various roles. She is currently the Director System Performance, Financial Support Services at the Northern Territory Department of Health. 

Term expires: September 2022



Rus Nasir

Rus is a Djugan man whose family is from the Roebuck Bay area of Western Australia. He was born and raised in Darwin. Rus studied at Flinders University and holds a Bachelor of Behavioural Science, Psychology and Law. Rus has held senior roles in the government, higher education, Aboriginal community controlled and private sectors. He has a keen interest in Indigenous business development and is currently employed in the NT Department of Health Aboriginal Policy Unit, focusing on improving the health and wellbeing of Aboriginal Territorians. 

Term expires: 2022 Annual General Meeting



Shaun Tatipata

Shaun is an Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander man with family connections in Cape York, Torres Strait, and South Australia. Shaun has worked in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health for almost 20 years. Shaun trained as an Aboriginal health worker in 2001 and since graduating he has gained experience delivering primary health care services and implementing outreach programs in both the Aboriginal community controlled health sector and with the NT Government. Shaun's interests include strengthening service coordination through improved leadership and governance, and advancing the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health practitioner profession. 

Term expires: 2023 Annual General Meeting



Wayne Kurnoth

Wayne was elected to the Danila Dilba board at the 2020 Annual General Meeting. 

Wayne is a Larrakia man from the Fejo family group. He is currently employed as the First Nations Union Organiser for United Workers Union, formerly known as United Voice. 

He works with Aboriginal health organisations, Aboriginal NGOs and regional councils. His work is supporting members with workplace issues like bullying and harassment in the workplace, stolen wages and enterprise agreements and helps them have a workers voice across the N.T. 

Previously, he worked as a boilermaker and welder for 17 years in the shipbuilding, construction and oil and gas industries. 

Term expires: 2023 Annual General Meeting